Around the World Challenge #4 – It gets worse!

*LENGTHY POST WARNING*

There was a 60 day gap between the last match of the Opening Stage and the first match of  the Closing Stage. So other than the usual reserve and under-18 matches, I had to organise a few more friendlies every two weeks to keep the match fitness up.

fm_2016-12-16_22-12-55.png

Decided to then try my luck in getting a senior affiliate but a few days in-game later, the board came up with nothing once again.

Then, our first-choice keeper got injured…

fm_2016-12-16_19-26-52.png

At least the board increased the junior coaching budget.

fm_2016-12-16_19-37-34.png

And I got to study for a Continential B Licensefm_2016-12-16_20-33-11.png

January soon arrived and the time had come to overhaul the squad once again.

Transfers

Our wage budget was extremely limited so I thought it was worth a punt in asking the board for a bigger one.

fm_2016-12-16_19-36-21.png

Huge jump from a measly offering of 300 pounds! It didn’t want to increase my transfer budget though.

fm_2016-12-16_20-36-14.png

In the end though, I only made three transfers: a goalkeeper to challenge Romero, a new striker to complement Mr.Sad Face, and a new defender to try to stop the leak.

fm_2016-12-16_20-36-52.png

fm_2016-12-16_20-37-08.png

fm_2016-12-16_20-37-20.png

The outs in this transfer window were mostly reserve players, including Luis Guerra since we have Avila now.

Closing Stage

fm_2016-12-16_21-24-26.png
Nothing has changed…

 

fm_2016-12-16_22-13-22.png

Somehow, we had a win more than the previous stage but we ended up in 13th overall, leaving us with no prize money and a extremely disappointed board.

And an infuriated manager in me. It will take eons to get this team going and I do not have the time for that.

With that, I packed my suitcase and left the club and Panama altogether.

fm_2016-12-16_21-26-58.png

Leaving Panama, comes Armenia…Right?

I was eager to go to the next country…then, after applying a few jobs there, there was weirdly no response from these clubs. After wasting a whole year waiting for a job there, it seems that:

  1. I can’t get a job in Armenia even if i apply for one. I mean a Continental C License would have been enough for a job there. (Implying that this is a bug in the database after all)
  2. The fact that I was supposed to go to the United Arab Emirates(UAE) first, then Armenia

I ended up in a team called Emirates, who are battling against relegation in the UAE Professional League with 6 games to go. I did get a nice wage boost for myself, earning almost 7 thousand pounds per month!

fm_2016-12-16_22-10-11.png

Either way, I would then go to Gibraltar after a season in the deserts.

Hello UAE

Change of scenery, and a club in the top division for the first time. Let’s take a look at the league table…

All right, how about the squad I have in my disposal?

The lack of depth is awful!  We only have 1 player that can play left-back and 1 player that can play right-back.  I even had to play one of the reserves in my second match in charge as that right back was suspended. At least I had an abundance of central midfielders.

And after the first two games in charge with another of my custom-made tactic:

Yeah, we’re gonna get relegated, aren’t we?

Tune in next time where I probably navigate this team through the first division next season.

 

Leave a Reply

