#FM17 Around the World Challenge #16 – Longest Preseason Ever!

From December to April. That was how long our preseason break was. Well, I could have started preseason in January. But I thought a 6-month preseason was not worth it since the league would only start in July(!) .

Transfers

In the November to January transfer window, these were the players that had joined and left the club.

fm_2017-01-29_11-05-37

I added a few more players in the May transfer window.

fm_2017-01-30_10-39-20

Friendlies

fm_2017-01-30_10-54-01

Pretty smooth sailing for the friendlies, only the draw with Strickland Brothers sticks out.

Expectations

fm_2017-01-29_11-27-47

fm_2017-01-30_10-46-37

No pressure,guys. No pressure. I mean our form in the friendlies will carry us on to winning the title, right?

League

fm_2017-01-30_11-44-36

Nope. With the team languishing near the relegation zone by then and two games still left to be played, the board called me in for an emergency meeting.

And then…sacked.

fm_2017-01-30_11-27-23

Ruthless. They did not even give me a chance. The expectations were too high and I paid the price.fm_2017-01-30_11-28-13

For the first time in the save, I was sacked. And I barely managed the team for a season. Oh well, on to our next country, Cyprus!


The database I used for this save is the  FM17 Megapack 200 Updates by claassen . The one in the link does have more nations to choose from than the one in the save.

To get more hairstyles for the regens, try Debski’s World of Hairstyles !

Also, check out the TheManagersCorner on Reddit! It’s where aspiring FM content creators, like me,  “dump” their stuff; from blog posts to YouTube videos.

Leave a Reply

