#FM17 Around the World Challenge #32- Tahitian Season Review

After a disappointing loss in the play-offs, it was time to start packing my luggage and say my last goodbyes to my players. But, before that, let’s look back at how this season panned out.

Despite finishing first in the league stage with the highest difference, we faltered at the first hurdle of the playoffs as we lost 5-3 at the hands of AS Tefana.

After the match, the media decided to put the blame on ‘a change of formation’, which at first made me confused. Then, I realised why they asked the question. They were questioning my decision to put an advanced playmaker on the right wing as opposed to a natural right-winger. Of course with any other press conference, I let my assistant manager answer that question.

fm_2017-03-13_21-43-14

For our troubles, we got a decent reward for finishing 3rd/4th in the playoffs.

Best Player for me this season is the target man, Fenuati. Has been prolific all season, although his purpose was to provide assists. 22 goals in 27 games, with some assists? Yes please. His form had also resulted in his first cap for the Tahiti National Team.fm_2017-03-13_21-44-10

The fans also agreed with my judgement, with Yvon Blanchet and Thomas the runner-ups for the award. Surprisingly,  Favre managed to get signing of the season despite acting as bit-part player this season. For me, it would have been Misibini. He has been a rock in the middle of the park for us. He did so well that our other defensive-minded midfielder, Noël, only played a handful of games.fm_2017-03-13_21-45-44

Media did not seem to think much in their season review. In fact, they did not speak a single word.fm_2017-03-13_21-45-59

So what did I learn from this season? Finishing first doesn’t necessarily give you the championship.

After one last team meeting, I was on my way to the airport. Our next stop will take a few layovers due to its distance, so stay tuned for the next post!

fm_2017-03-13_21-47-10

Next Stop: Kazakhstan!


The database I used for this save is the  FM17 Megapack 210 Updates by claassen . The one in the link does have more nations to choose from than the one in the save.

To put a face to real-life players, get the DF11 Megapack!

To get more hairstyles for the regens, try Debski’s World of Hairstyles !

The skin I used for FM17 is the CFM V0.7.

Finally, check out the TheManagersCorner on Reddit! It’s where aspiring FM content creators, like me,  “dump” their stuff; from blog posts to YouTube videos.

Leave a Reply

